Salida High School officials recently announced the first semester  honor roll and honor roll of distinction.

Honor roll of distinction

To attain the honor roll of distinction, students must maintain a grade-point average of 4.0 or higher.

Freshmen: Kalister Banghart, Karl Brown, Ryley Campbell, Warren Chick, Jessica Clinton, Daniel Edgington, Nina Haas, Kieran Hall, David Hunt, Opal Juba;

Grace McFarland, Anthony Ortiz, Trinity Roof, Otis Shin, Clara Streeter, Elise Tanner, Riley Tomkiewicz, Max Wierdsma, Hannah Wilson, Sylvie Wolkenbreit, Stuart Young and Tayla Young.

Sophomores: Amy Adams, Lane Baker, J’nya Berry, Elise Bosanko, Sarah Chick, Laurin Collins, Chase Diesslin, Emma Diesslin, Elena Dziura, Alexis Gage;

Shaylyn Gallegos, Anna Grether, Ellis Haas, Ember Hill, Kai Jones, Jackson Karls, Amory Kindle, Eleanor Kriebel, Skyler Margos, Eric O’Connor;

Juan Orejel-Rivera, Elsie Sanchez, Alexis Smith, Tobin Wheeler and Rasalas Wickett.

Juniors: Kate Adams, Madison Anderson, Kuper Banghart, Hollister Beddingfield, Brooke Bright, Amelia Capozza, Seda Condell, Tess Darracott, Arlo Follet, Riggs Gorby;

Chloe Harvey, Makayla Isaacson, Bethany Johnson, Toby Lawson, Lexi Martinez, Macy Mazzeo, Ruth McBride, Aaron Morgan, Macy Morphew, Quinn Myers;

Ethan NeJame Zeiset, Peyton Oswald, Gwen Ramsey, Vander Ritchie, Hazel Rittmann, Araya Rodrigues, Jessie Rollins, Mya Rollo, Zoe Thomas, Lydia Tonnesen;

Maya Vallevona, Kaiden Veatch, Vivian Volkmann, Elena Wheeler and Elijah Wilcox.

Seniors: Jade Barron, Norah Blackburn, Allyna Bright, Kai Brown, Loriana Cassidy, Cora Clark, Raymond Clinton, Caroline Edgington, Caleb Ediger, Maximus Ferguson;

Saige Ferguson, Hannah Frost, Cassidy Gillis, Noel Haas, Colin King, Lily Lengerich, Raley Patch, Rachel Pelino, Madelyn Porter, Sophia Pressly;

Ryder Reed, Hannah Rhude, Ellie Rodak, Ruby Shomion, Haley Wagner, Shelby Walker, Averi Webb and Reece White.

Honor Roll

To attain the honor roll of distinction, students must maintain a grade-point average of 3.75 or higher.

Freshmen: Hayden Bevington, Eva Capozza, Jasper Coen, Justin Grant, Harper Hartman, Connor McConathy, Radana Myers, Makiah Parris, Nika Peterson;

Brady Potts, Oliver Simpson, Benjamin Smith, Presley Thomas, Stella Veazey, Kate Young and Lucia Zettler.

Sophomores: Krystina Delao, Edward Glaser, Aiden Hadley, Sydney Hillis, Danica Hinerman, Isabeau Kaess, Kira Kuhl, Lily Leddington, Ally Post, Brandon Pursell, Margaret Smith and Joshua Travis.

Juniors: Lindsey Baroni, Myka Daugherty, Isabell Fisher, Samuel Harlow, Kalani Harwood Peterson, Annalee Hill, Jennifer Lobeck, Daniel Millett, Kaya Schwarz and Alexander Wells.

Seniors: Leif Gislason, Miles Harvey, Jackson Law, Jonah Pursell, Daniel Richardson, Lily Spezze and Aidan Streeter.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.