top story
  • Updated
  • 0

Spectators yelled “Gut It” as the 2017 FIBArk Raft Rodeo winners walked up the Coors Boat Ramp Thursday.

Gut It, composed of Hallie Whittington, Dakota Hanke-Ledwith, Flint Wilberg and Bre Rocksund, placed first, Independent Whitewater finished second, and James Haarmeyer placed third.

The Ark Valley High Rollers roller derby team judged the event, and winners received prizes from Yeti. Teams went into the eddy in heats of two.

  • 0

For the second straight year, Surf Salida sports the title of best Raft Rodeo team after winning the event Thursday at the 67th FIBArk Whitewater Festival.